COSTA COMMUNICATIONS INC. ****FOR IMMEDIATE RELEASE****

Press Contact: Ray Costa (323) 650-3588 rcosta@costacomm.com

The 7th Annual Hollywood Music in Media Awards Announces Winners in Film, TV, & Video Games

Ceremony was held Thursday, November 17, 2016 at The Fonda Theater

(Hollywood, CA) – November 18, 2016– The Hollywood Music in Media Awards (HMMA) announced today its winners in film, TV, videogames, commercials and trailers. This year's theme recognized trail blazers and trend setters within the music industry. The event was at capacity and virtually every winner was in attendance. Justin Timberlake delivered a tapped acceptance speech from the airport in Dallas on his way to a tour.

The 2016 HMMAs included presentations and performances hosted by Ron Pearson with musical performances including Singer / Songwriter Melanie (Brand New Key) and Singer / Songwriter Melissa Manchester (Don't Cry Out loud). The HMMA recognizes musical excellence in visual media as well as an individual who has made a significant impact in music or the music community. Past honorees include Smokey Robinson, Glen Campbell and Dave Mason.

The HMMA is the only award that specifically recognizes music composition in all visual media. The HMMA nominations are selected by an advisory board and selection committee which includes journalists, music executives, songwriters and composers. The winners are determined by music-media industry professionals comprised of select members of the Society of Composers and Lyricists (SCL), The Television Academy, the AMPAS Music Branch, NARAS, performing rights organizations, film music journalists, and music executives.

2016 Hollywood Music in Media – Visual Media Nominees

ORIGINAL SCORE – DRAMATIC FEATURE

- Dustin O'Halloran and Hauschka (Lion)
- Henry Jackman (Birth of a Nation)
- Justin Hurwitz (La La Land)
- Mica Levi (Jackie)
- Nicholas Britell (Moonlight) WINNER
- Rupert Gregson-Williams (Hacksaw Ridge)

ORIGINAL SCORE - SCI-FI/FANTASY FILM

- Bear McCreary (10 Cloverfield Lane)
- David Wingo (Midnight Special)
- John Debney (The Jungle Book) WINNER
- John Ottman (X-Men: Apocalypse)
- Jóhann Jóhannsson (Arrival)
- Michael Giacchino (Doctor Strange)

ORIGINAL SCORE - ANIMATED FILM

• Alexandre Desplat (The Secret Life of Pets) - WINNER

- Hans Zimmer and Richard Harvey (The Little Prince)
- Heitor Pereira (Angry Birds)
- Lin-Manuel Miranda, Mark Mancina, Opetaia Foa'i (Moana)
- Michael Giacchino (Zootopia)
- Thomas Newman (Finding Dory)

SONG – DRAMATIC FEATURE

- "Audition" (La La Land) Written by Justin Hurwitz, Benj Pasek and Justin Paul, performed by Emma Stone
- "City of Stars" (La La Land) Written by Justin Hurwitz, Benj Pasek and Justin Paul, performed by Ryan Gosling WINNER
- "Dancing with Your Shadow" (PO) Written by Burt Bacharach, performed by Sheryl Crow
- "Down With Mary" (Too Late) Written & performed by John Hawkes
- "The Rules Don't Apply" (Rules Don't Apply) Written by Eddie Arkin and Lorraine Feather, performed by Lily Collins
- "Runnin'" (Hidden Figures) Written and performed by Pharrell Williams

SONG - ANIMATED FILM

- "Can't Stop The Feeling" (Trolls) Written by Justin Timberlake, Max Martin and Shellback. Performed by Justin Timberlake and Anna Kendrick WINNER
- "Faith" (Sing) Written by Ryan Tedder, Stevie Wonder, Francis Farewell Starlight; Performed by Stevie Wonder feat. Ariana Grande
- "The Great Beyond" (Sausage Party) Written by Alan Menken, Glenn Slater, Seth Rogan, Evan Goldberg. Performed by Sausage Party Cast
- "Try Everything" (Zootopia) Written by Sia, Mikkel Storleer Eriksen and Tor Erik Hermansen. Performed by Shakira
- "We Know the Way" (Moana) Written by Mark Mancina, Opetaia Foa'i, and Lin-Manuel Miranda. Performed by Lin-Manuel Miranda

SONG - DOCUMENTARY

- "A Minute to Breathe" (Before the Flood) Written and performed by Trent Reznor and Atticus Ross - WINNER
- "Flicker" (Audrie & Daisy) Written and performed by Tori Amos
- "Letter to the Free" (13th) Written and performed by Common
- "MARS" (MARS) Written & Performed by Nick Cave & Warren Ellis
- "The Empty Chair" (Jim: The James Foley Story) Written by J. Ralph and Sting, performed by Sting

MAIN TITLE - TV SHOW / DIGITAL SERIES

• Adrian Younge and Ali Shaheed Muhammad (Marvel's Luke Cage)

- Hans Zimmer (The Crown)
- Kyle Dixon and Michael Stein (Stranger Things)
- Rodrigo Amarante (Narcos)
- Victor Reyes (The Night Manager) WINNER

ORIGINAL SCORE - TV SHOW / MINI SERIES

• Alex Heffes (Roots) History Channel - WINNER

- Jeff Russo (Fargo) FX
- James Newton Howard (All the Way) HBO
- Kyle Dixon and Michael Stein (Stranger Things) Netflix
- Mac Quayle (Mr. Robot) USA
- Sean Callery (Minority Report) Fox

ORIGINAL SCORE - VIDEO GAME

- Akihiko Narita (Resident Evil 6)
- Austin Wintory (ABZU)
- Derek Duke, Neal Acree, Sam Cardon, Cris Velasco (Overwatch) WINNER
- Jason Graves (Far Cry: Primal)
- Jonathan Wandag (Song of the Deep)
- Russell Brower, Neal Acree, Sam Cardon, Edo Guidotti, Glenn Stafford (World of Warcraft: Legion)

For full list of winners please visit the official Hollywood Music in Media Awards here.