Dave Mason – R&R Hall of Fame / Artist

Dave Mason

Dave Mason, guitarist, singer, songwriter, R&R Hall of Fame inductee grew up in Worcester, England. In 1967 at 18 years of age, he teamed up with Steve Winwood, Jim Capaldi and Chris Wood to form the legendary band Traffic. A 19, he penned the classic song “Feelin’ Alright” which appeared on the band’s second LP.
The song has since become a rock & roll anthem, having been recorded by well over 48 artists, the best known version being by Joe Cocker. Traffic’s profound influence over rock music remains substantial and unquestioned to this day.

In 1969 he came to the USA to pursue a solo career. He struck gold with a string of albums including “Alone Together”, “Dave Mason”, “Mariposa De Oro” and “Let It Flow”, which has gone well over platinum and contains the hit signature song, “We Just Disagree”.

In addition to his success as a solo artist, Mason has contributed to a multitude of classic recordings including The Rolling Stones’ “Beggar’s Banquet”, George Harrison’s “All Things Must Pass”, Paul McCartney’s “Listen to What the Man Said” and many, many more. One of rocks most recognizable song intros from Jimi Hendrix’s landmark LP “Electric Ladyland”, features Dave’s guitar playing on “All Along the Watchtower”.

In 1993, Dave Mason formally joined the supergroup Fleetwood Mac and spent two years touring with them around the word. Dave recorded with Mac for three albums including “Time”, which was released in 1995 featuring Dave’s lead vocals.

Dave Mason’s career spans over 40 years as an artist, producer, songwriter and guitarist. In 2004, Dave and his Traffic band mates were inducted into the Rock & Roll Hall of Fame. Dave Mason continues his legacy with the release of his 2009 LP release, “26 Letter ~ 12 notes” With 19 solo albums, 30+ appearances on other benchmark LP’s, and a grueling tour schedule, he indeed epitomizes his own words….”Rock & Roll is an attitude…not an age”

Your Name (required)

Your Email (required)


Your Message